Hello world!

Welcome to the Devign Path – my personal, sometimes intimate, nervous adventures combining the world of design and development . . . because I love both and I don’t want to have to choose between them.

Why “devign”?

Development + Design = Devign

It is either “devign” or confused and I’m an optimist. My love for development was cultivated as I grew up, or aborted growing up, on the Nintendo Entertainment System and since then I got the idea that I would love to play video games for a living. I have to confess that my addiction to technology started much younger, when I was about 5 years old, with the Sinclair game console, probably the ZX Spectrum +3 but I can’t be sure.

Before I could move both my thumbs ambidextrously or new what “up up down down L R A B X Y” did (Super Street Fighter 2 cheat) I was filling up pages and pages of sketch books with drawings. My Mum would buy me these huge (relative to a 5 year old) brown sketch pads made out of brown paper that was somehow too hard for some pencils to write on. I loved drawing wrestling characters and aeroplanes bombing buildings. Does anybody remember that TV show with a guy dressed in a blue space suit who said, “Draw, draw, draw. Practice your drawing 3 times a day.” and loved to draw aliens and space ships?

Now here I am loving the internet because it brings all those passions together without me feeling like a schyzophrenic and from what I understand, I’m not the only one.

Leave a Reply

